Volunteer Sign Up

You are a vital part of our parish's ministry.


Volunteers are needed in a variety of areas — how will you help?

Here are some immediate needs:

  • Social Committee- Help plan, organize and lead social events and/or serve refreshments at scheduled events. To signup for an upcoming event, please visit http://www.signupgenius.com/go/20f0445acab29a20-2016
    Contact Mary Ann Marrero at maryannmarrero@yahoo.com.
  • Parking Team - Volunteers are needed to assist with Parking during 9 and 11 am Sunday Masses, and must be 18 years old. More details can be found at www.stmarknc.org/parking.  To signup, please visit http://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c084cabac29ab9-stmark
    Contact Kyle Ritchie, kyleritchie@bellsouth.net.
  • Groundskeeping- Help with maintaining the landscaping through planting, watering, weeding, and trash pickup on grounds as needed.  Varies with season. 
    Contact Amy Burger, amy.burger@stmarknc.org.  
  • Missionaries of the Poor Meal Service- Volunteers are needed to provide the meal, setup, serve, and clean up.  You can sign up at www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0d45acaa2faa8-missionaries/2649545 We will be serving in May.
    Contact Stephanie Panizza, 704-517-2326, yankee2south@aol.com
  • Meals for Our Priests - This is just a small way that we can say Thank You to them for all their service. There are some dietary requirements, details are on the Signup.  Meals should serve 3-4.  You may drop meal off at the rectory after 3pm or at St. Mark Church office before 3. Please try to have meal delivered by 5:15.  More information and the signup can be found at www.signupgenius.com/go/9040d44a9a92b0-stmark/.  
    Contact Josie Pressley, 704-948-0915, pressleymom8@bellsouth.net
  • Greeters - Volunteers are needed to greet parishioners at all Saturday evening and Sunday morning Masses.  Volunteers must be 4th Grade and older. 
    Contact Tara Edwards, edwardstl@live.com
  • Ushers - Volunteers are needed to assist in seating parishioners at all weekend Masses.  Volunteers must be 16 years old. 
    Contact John Pecoraro, padgettbusiness@att.net
  • Homebound Eucharistic Minister- Eucharistic Ministers take Eucharist to the Homebound after weekend Masses.  
    Contact Deacon Tom McGahey, deacon.tom@stmarknc.org.
  • Extraordinary Ministers of the Eucharist- Eucharistic Ministers needed for all Masses, daily and weekend. 
    Contact Ralph Wearsch, rwearsch.em@gmail.com.
  • Lectors- Lectors are needed for all Masses, daily and weekend. 
    Contact Nancy McGahey, nancymcgahey75@gmail.com.
  • Friendly Visitors- Friendly Visitors visit homebound parishioners at their place of residence to decrease the isolation of the elderly. 
    Contact Leanne Vaccaro, leanne.vaccaro@stmarknc.org.
  • Finance Department Volunteers-  Must be 18 years old and submit to a background check.
    Contact Florence Moore, 704-948-0231 ext 116, Florence.moore@stmarknc.org
  • Perpetual Adoration- Spend time with our Lord, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year.  More information can be found at www.stmarknc.org/adoration
    Contact Celi Anatrella, celi.anatrella@stmarknc.org
  • Parish Life Commission Leader- Volunteer needed to oversee all Parish Life Ministries. 
    Contact Beth Zuhosky at beth.zuhosky@stmarknc.org.
  • Clerical/Office Volunteer- Clerical support for the Church office, Parish mailings, and changing out Missals on and as needed basis. 
    Contact Kethy Pfeffer at ncgator@roadrunner.com.
  • Serenity House- Provide end of life support to families in need of assistance. 
    Contact Sherri Petrilli at sfpetrilli@gmail.com.
  • Lake Norman Community Health Clinic- Volunteer assistance at the free health clinic.  Nurses, Doctors, Interpreters, Office Assistance are all needed. 
    Contact Beth Zuhosky at beth.zuhosky@stmarknc.org.
  • Hope House- Provide support for sngle women and children that have been temporarily displaced from their homes. 
    Contact Denise Streppa at denisestreppa@gmail.com.
Personal Information
Name
  •  
Primary Phone --
  •  
Alternate Phone --
  •  
E-mail Address
  •  
The best way to contact me is:
  •  
Parental Information
Fill out this section only if you are under 18 years old.
Age / Grade
  •  
Parent's Name
  •  
Parent's Phone --
  •  
Area(s) of Interest
  •